What is reputation?
is a way of rating users depending on the quality of their posts. If the administrators have enabled reputation
, then the reputation
icon will be visible in posts.
may be positive
. Negative reputation
may only be given if the administrator has enabled this. Neutral reputation
is only given when the person giving reputation
does not meet the criteria set by the administrator to affect someone else's reputation
How do I give reputation?
To give reputation
, click on the reputation
icon in the relevant post. This will reveal a form to complete with the reputation
type and the reason for giving the reputation
. If negative reputation
is disabled then it will not be displayed in this form. You may not give reputation
for the same post twice.
How do I know what reputation I have received?
You can view the reputation
that you have received in your User CP
(User Control Panel) where it is displayed at the bottom of the User CP page. Here you will see the latest reputation
that you have received and whether this is positive, negative or neutral. Your total reputation
will be shown as series of reputation
indicators in your posts and profile. The more positive your reputation
, the more positive icons will be shown. The more negative your reputation
the more negative icons will be shown.
How much reputation is given? What is reputation power?
If the administrator has enabled this, the amount of reputation
that each user will give (or take away if negative) is shown in the user's posts as 'Reputation
Power'. The value of the reputation
power is determined by the administrator and may increase over time depending on the settings they have applied.
What if I don't want anyone to see my reputation?
You can disable the display of your reputation
by going to your User CP and selecting Edit Options. On this page you will find a check box labelled 'Show Your Reputation
Level'. Un-checking this box will remove the display of your reputation
and replace it with the Reputation
Disabled icon. You can still give and receive reputation
while your reputation
display is disabled.