A day after the Home Ministry cleared the Pakistan cricket team's upcoming tour of India , the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the schedule for the limited-overs' series.

The team will arrive at Bangalore on December 22 and kick-off its campaign against India with a T20 international at the city's M Chinnaswamy stadium.
The visitors then move to Ahmedabad for the second T20 game (December 27) before heading to Chennai for the first of the three-match ODI series on December 30.

The second ODI will be played at Kolkata on January 3, while the third and final one-dayer is at Delhi on January 6.

India and Pakistan have not played a bilateral series since Pakistan's tour of India in 2007. Cricketing ties between the two nations were snapped after the 2008 Mumbai terror attacks

The schedule:
December 25: 1st T20 International - Bengaluru

December 27: 2nd T20 International - Ahmedabad
December 30: 1st ODI - Chennai
January 3: 2nd ODI - Kolkata
January 6: 3rd ODI - Delhi.