Thread: Dilemma in love !

Default Dilemma in love !

Hello Ma'am, I am Anupriya, I am currently doing my masters in US.Here I met a guy, Jason; We became online friends on our university's private network. As time passed by I found that I was madly in love with him. Something unexpected came into my knowledge one of my friend told me that Jason was just a fake id of someone else. We never have met as he's presently doing a job in NY. Now I'm in a dilemma of my life and career. Being a girl of Indian origin I have a lot of responsibilities and a lot of things come into my mind. This is taking a lot from my studies, my health, my relations with my parents and everyone else.As no one to comfort me except Jason I cry for hours in bed and still unable to do anything. I contacted Jason too about the rumors he assured me its all fake but my heart is now on a different track .What to do ?

You are doing masters in US but talking like a kindergarten kid. Ask him to visit your campus or book a ticket and go to NY. Don't plan to stay with him (get your own hotel etc). Tell him that you want to see the downtown with him, or new years night.. NY downtown is famous for that. See if he is real and if yes, then good. If not, then lesson learned- online dating is successful in very very rare cases.

And yes, before that why not do skyping with him?

simply no,dont fall into their trap,they will eat you and throw yo,trust me!

ask him to come for video chat...

Banned Major General

Quote Originally Posted by o00 View Post
    You are doing masters in US but talking like a kindergarten kid. Ask him to visit your campus or book a ticket and go to NY. Don't plan to stay with him (get your own hotel etc). Tell him that you want to see the downtown with him, or new years night.. NY downtown is famous for that. See if he is real and if yes, then good. If not, then lesson learned- online dating is successful in very very rare cases.

And yes, before that why not do skyping with him?