Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Want to adopt a girl child in future!

New Born

Default Want to adopt a girl child in future!

Hi Aunt,
    Myself Pranoy,18,male.I am studying B.Sc 1st year.Recently I am facing some clashes in my mind.Let me explain.Recently I've read in a magazine and also in tv about abuse of girl children and I am really moved by this.Therefore I have promised to myself(don't know if it's weird or not) that whenever I will get a job and can help myself financially,I will adopt a girl child as a single parent.I've not told anyone about this promise.
    Am I thinking in the right way?I know it will take 4-5 years more to get me a job,but what kind of problems I will have to face?Or is this just an emotional decision?

Moderator Lieutenant General Preeto Maam's Avatar

Hi! Well, its a very noble thought but there are some rules to adoption, and adoption agencies prefer happy couples as parents rather than single bachelors. BUT, you should hold on to the idea! There are also ways in which you can contribute to the upbringing of a girl child- there are various NGOs who allow you to sponsor a girl child- her upbringing and education. You can help in a small measure to begin with by doing that.

~ cavalier ~ ♀ ☣ )o( ⌆ Lieutenant-Colonel Lisbonstar28's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Popular_Pranoy View Post
    Hi Aunt,
    Myself Pranoy,18,male.I am studying B.Sc 1st year.Recently I am facing some clashes in my mind.Let me explain.Recently I've read in a magazine and also in tv about abuse of girl children and I am really moved by this.Therefore I have promised to myself(don't know if it's weird or not) that whenever I will get a job and can help myself financially,I will adopt a girl child as a single parent.I've not told anyone about this promise.
    Am I thinking in the right way?I know it will take 4-5 years more to get me a job,but what kind of problems I will have to face?Or is this just an emotional decision?