Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why is nobody interested in marrying me?

SB Addict

Default Why is nobody interested in marrying me?

Dear Aunty,

I am an Engineer by profession and have taken up teaching as a career. I am 43 years old, have a wicked sense of humour, can be rambunctious after a few drinks, very honest in my dealings, reasonably well travelled, speak quite a few languages, have a pleasing personality, willing to convert to any religion for the right girl, a romantic at heart, not a great fan of the Social media, well read (I still read a lot), a fabulous cook, collect art as a hobby and am pretty decently endowed (proof can be provided on a reciprocal basis).

I have tried to approach women directly and have proposed marriage, without beating around the bush, or drop hints on Social networks. My attempts to find a partner have failed to bear fruit. I even attended a marriage Mela held at a temple and found no takers. On the matrimonial sites, my profile has not even been viewed once.

Am I doomed to my present state of being unmarried? Do you recommend a Puja, a Yagna or even a pilgrimage? Should I consult a priest to perform an exorcism, if an evil spirit has possessed my body? Should I convert to a specific religion? As an extreme step, should I consider a Sex change operation and start looking for men? I am not homophobic, but I do not particularly fancy a stubble rubbing on my chin (if you get my drift)

Please advise.

Moderator Lieutenant General Preeto Maam's Avatar

Hi! Well, while i'm laughing at your expression of the situation that you find yourself in and think that you've exaggerated it a little, perhaps, but I understand your drift! Its surprising indeed that you have not found any takers if you are as you do describe yourself to be.
    Are you coming on too strong? Perhaps frightening women off? Do you think you need to review what you've put up on the matrimonial sites? What about your social circle? No help there?