Thread: I want glamour, style and appreciation

Question I want glamour, style and appreciation

I am a matured guy in early 30s. I did my MBA and now into my father’s business. I am struggling into my personal life as I am a divorcee and have seen a lot in my life.

My query is about my professional life. We have a small family business and we are doing okay kind of business wherein I am earning little bit higher than my friends who are doing job. My all MBA friends are now working with MNCs and I am kind of jealous with them as I am stucked up into my local level business. I have to deal with remote area’s customers and labours of around 4 people who are uneducated.

I always wanted glamour and pomp into my life. I also wanted to do job, loves travelling to different areas in India and outside. I want good educated people around me. I love the methodology and culture of MNC and that culture of corporates.

Its now since 10 years I am doing my local level business, so I can’t even switch to job because then I need to start from the basic. Wherein my MBA friends are already earning in Lakhs and other perks and benefits from corporates.

What should I do to shape my career in a way wherein I enjoy doing work. My current work is boring and I now started hating the illiterate staff and customers of my business. Can’t even leave this thing and this business has no future to expand in such a manner wherein I can grow and get the culture of MNCs myself.

What should I do? I am earning well little above my friends earn but I do not feel good when they get promotions and all. They are growing and I try very hard to be in the flow with them. I am in a fix wherein I can’t leave this business and can’t continue this business with happiness.