Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Want to expose a corporate high profile guy

AngryBird007

Default Want to expose a corporate high profile guy

Dear All. I'm writing this query for the first time. I'm sharing this for the first time with you guys. Without any drama I will come straight to the point. Its about a guy friend of mine in mid-40's. He is a software engineer by profession. He is settled in US and is working with Apple , at high position which I cannot mention here obviously for privacy reason. He is at such high position that he is rarely questioned of his ethics and other things. But when I had exposure to his professional world I was shocked to learn what he was actually upto. This so called high profile friend of mine is cheating Apple by working with another company part-time(possibly from home) which is also in the field of Technology/IT. It appears that it's the same company of which he used to talk about which was supposed to be started by his friends with their own money few years ago. A sort of Tech start-up. I was shocked when I saw this dark side of him because as far as my knowledge is concerned when you work for a company full-time like Apple you should not be supposed to be working for another tech company start-up or otherwise even if its part-time. Another thing is he has not received any promotions from last 5 years in Apple and his senior in apple is asking him to quit his job. Inshort they are torturing him to leave the office. When I confronted him about he holding two jobs at the same time he said he needs more money as he is not getting any promotions in his office and also has a goal to be a millionaire in US. But I didn't like this particular behavior of him. He was a gentlemen few years ago and now he is spoiled just because he wants to be millionaire. I had helped him out a lot when he needed me the most and because he used to hold ethics , honesty and loyalty above all life's relationships. These were his core principles back th