Thread: Unable to cope with life problems

Unregistered

Default Unable to cope with life problems

Hi
    I am 29 years old unmarried woman. I have a good degree but unfortunately i am struggling to get employed after I quit my job 3 years ago. My boyfriend is 4 years older then me. We belong to different castes but same religion. We met in college. He started his business and struggling to make ends meet but he has great potential. His father is financial very strong though. We had a simple plan. He will convince his parents for marriage then we would move on to mine. But his father was so reluctant that he called my father and refused to give his blessings. Now 2 years later, my parents are looking for prospects and his parents are still reluctant. To add on to my misery, my mother was just diagnosed with cancer and undergoing treatment. This whole situation has sunk me into depression. I am unable to share my plight with anybody. I feel helpless and defeated. I want to marry him but cant fight with my parents.
    How do I fight this urge of ending my life. I also want to know how do you manipulate marriage prospects into rejecting you as it will bring us more time to convince his parents and then mine. Please help me.

It is very unfortunate that all these tragedies have happened with you. But hang on, life will be better, things WILL improve. Tackle one problem at a time. Regarding marriage, you and your bf need to choose - do you want to be with each other or do you want to make your parents happy? You cannot get both, choose one. Once you make a choice, then dont look back. Regarding other things, there is not much you can do. If mother comes through this, then well and good. If not, then make your mother's last days happy. All the best.
    Ek din sher banke jeene se behtar hai do din sher banke jiyo...

SB Legend Brigadier General

Ooohhhhhh.......

« rahmaniac » Lieutenant-Colonel ariesgirl's Avatar