Thread: angry, abusive husband.....RSA

Moderator Lieutenant General Preeto Maam's Avatar

Default angry, abusive husband.....RSA

I am a married lady ,got married 2 years ago, it was an arrange marriage. I am immensly in love with my husband, he is a very practical person. He weighs everything with money in his life. We live in London and I am a Doctor working full time. He never lets me to do many things that I enjoy like learn to drive as it costs money. He controls the finances and I have to ask him even before spending a single pound. All this would not have mattered but he is increasingly getting aggressive and often insults me in public. I am very scared of him. He has made it clear to me many times in an indirect manner that females are to be treated like this. I dont want to seperate as my parents are in Bombay and they will be extremely shattered in case such thing happens. Also, his parents are continuously political, very nice to me in his presence and angry and abusive when I am on my own. I feel that I am unable to cope and dont know what to do! My personality is like I want to end any tension and all the time I go to him to patch up. I am loosing my confidence day by day and finding it hard to cope with life. I feel life is not worth living. Also, he accuses me of having affairs with my colleagues. My husband daily talks to his parents who live in Ahemdabad for atleast half an hour . To aggrevate it, my husband also says bad words about my parents , which is very depressing. I will be thankful if you can post me anyway to deal with it.