Australia captain Ricky Ponting will not face any action after questioning a decision by umpire Mark Benson during Friday's win over India in Malaysia.
He appeared annoyed after Benson gave Sachin Tendulkar out caught behind but then changed his mind and recalled him.

Ponting has twice been fined for dissent this year, the last occasion only 10 days ago.

But referee Chris Broad confirmed the matter had not been raised by either umpire at the end of the game.

"The umpire made his decision, he then reversed it and I actually think he got it right in the end, so that's where it sits," Ponting commented.

"He explained the reason why and we just got on with it from there. I wasn't happy at the time but that was the decision.

If he is found guilty of breaching the players' code of conduct again he could face a ban from the game.

And he has already been reminded of the need to observe the spirit of cricket by Cricket Australia officials.

After being fined for dissent following a game against West Indies earlier in the tournament, Ponting issued a public apology and admitted he had made a "serious error of judgement".